My Convention swap

Well, Convention has been and gone this year.  It was my first time, and it sure lived up to my expectations!

This was the swap I made, using the stamp sets En Francais, Medallion and Teeny Tiny Sentiments.  I made a few different versions of this card, but this is the one I liked the best after they were all done.

I love this colour combo together, and I’m relieved that both Pink Pirouette and Sahara Sand will follow us into the new catalogue when it launches in September 2010. Phew!

I was trying for a shabby chic look and began by stamping En Francais in Sahara Sand.  Then I stamped my Medallion in Versamark ink and then tapped my Pink Pirouette over the already Versamark-inked Medallion.  Then I stamped the Medallion half over the En Francais image.  And then I embossed the Medallion with clear embossing powder.   This is a close up:

I used the Scallop Oval, Large Oval and Small Oval punches to stamp my Teeny Tiny Sentiment and layer it.  Then I sponged all edges with Sahara Sand ink.   The strip was punched with the Scallop Edge punch and the thin strip of paper that was left after I punched my scallop edge is the piece I used to layer over the Sahara Sand strip (and that was textured Sahara Sand).  I love using up scraps!

Convention was amazing this year, and I’m grateful for all the amazing swaps I received in return for mine – thanks for sharing, ladies!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

