Pony Party Colour Me card (or easel card)

Wow!  I can’t believe I haven’t blogged since Convention – sorry!!  I admit, I’ve been exploring the land of Ballivor (where the novel I’m writing is set) and the politics have hit a hiccup (much like Aussie politics at the moment, yeah?) so I’ve tucked my novel away for a little while as the pot needs to simmer.  In the meantime, I’m making again!

If you have a little girl, you’re a stamper, and you haven’t already bought Pony Party, then I hope this card inspires you to purchase it!  Because little girls LOVE Pony Party!!  Well, at least my daughter does, lol!!  And this is a super idea.

This card was inspired from a Convention swap – you can see Lisa Jansen’s original card here (look for her entry on 21 May 2010).  I really admire Lisa’s clever idea (thanks, Lisa!), so I had to make it and share it.  I made this card last week for my lovely friend’s daughter – Madison.  Happy birthday, Madison!

I started with a base colour of Pretty in Pink, and I’ve also used Melon Mambo, Kiwi Kiss and Elegant Eggplant.  I stamped the first easel with the pony in Staz On black ink – and I’ve stamped it three times (see below), so that Madison can colour the card as she likes.

Second easel.

Third easel.

And on the inside of the card, I made a little box to slip in the crayons Madison can use to colour in her ponies.

And the card is finished off with some Pretty In Pink tafetta ribbon.  I hope you like it!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

