More Pony Party

This is another card made with Pony Party and its complementary wheel, Dreams.  I’ve made this ready-to-go for one of my daughter’s school friends, just so I can avoid my usual making a card at the last minute!  Do you prepare ahead or are you a last minute stamper?

I used the colours Rich Razzleberry and Pink Pirouette for this card.  I stamped the pony in Rich Razzleberry and then used a blender pen with the Pink Pirouette ink pad to colour in the pony (and the same for the pony’s mane, tail and hooves in Rich Razzleberry).   I stamped the grass with Old Olive and I wheeled Dreams in Pink Pirouette on Pink Pirouette paper for a subtle tone on tone effect and background. 

And for a touch of magic – some white chunky sprinkles are stuck to the pony’s wings using Tombow glue.

I’ve used the Scallop Oval punch and layered over it the large oval punch with the sentiment stamped in Rich Razzleberry.  The ribbon is the finishing touch!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

