Best Yet punch gift tags

I totally forgot I’d made these!  These little gift tag bags were one of my free gifts at my Sale-a-bration launch earlier this year.

I took an SU cellophane bag and slid a piece of DSP – Bella Bleu – inside.  Then I punched the Word Window punch to make a slit at the top of the bag.  Then the little gift tags went inside and I tied a knot of Very Vanilla grosgrain ribbon at the top.

 I based the gift tags on the colours from Bella Bleu. I love Not Quite Navy, Kraft, Sahara Sand and Very Vanilla together!

 I love the way Stampin’ Up! punches layer together and look so good! I’ve used a variety of punches for these gift tags, but I made the Scallop Square punch my “unifying” punch on each gift tag.  For the above gift tag I also used the 1 3/4″ Circle and Designer Label punches.

For the above gift tag, I used also the 1 1/4″ Square and 1 3/8″ Square punches.  And, sadly, the stamp set Best Yet will only be available as a hostess set until the end of the month – and then it’s gone! 

And for this gift tag, I used the Curvy Label and Wide Oval punches. 

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “Best Yet punch gift tags

  1. Hi Rachel

    Thanks for your comment. Yeah, I was really inspired by all that info from Kate tho my head was a bit overloaded by days end. maybe other peoples were and that’s why she kept commenting on the looks on our faces! If you want to keep in touch at all, I’d be happy to do so.
    Cheers,
    Natalie

Leave a Reply

