Together Forever wedding thank you

I’ve been busy making some special cards for a lovely lady I used to work with – she’s getting married very soon!!  I was asked to make a few wedding thank you cards for her family, so this is one of the cards I made:

I used the layout from another card I’ve made before here, and then I used colours that were closest to the bride’s bridesmaid colours to help coordinate with her wedding theme.  I used Very Vanilla (textured), Brushed Gold and So Saffron card stock and So Saffron and Versamark ink.  The stamp sets I used are Together Forever and Short & Sweet.  Sadly, Together Forever won’t be available after the end of this month – so now is your last chance to buy it if you love it!  I must admit, I’ve loved using it.  It’s so versatile!  Thank you cards, birthday cards, wedding cards etc. 

You can see in the close up that I’ve embossed the sentiment and frame with gold embossing powder, plus I paper pierced a border in the centre frame and I’ve added some elegant pearls.  Pearls are lovely on wedding cards, don’t you think?

I’ve more cards that are part of this wedding theme – so check back over the next few days to see what else I’ve created for my friend – the soon-to-be beautiful bride!

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “Together Forever wedding thank you

Leave a Reply

