Top Note wedding gift tags for the gals

These are the wedding gift tags that I made for my lovely bride so she can pop them on a special present she has for each of the people in her bridal party, and her mum!

I tried to pick colours that coordinated with the bridesmaid dresses, and so these colours were So Saffron, Brushed Gold and Very Vanilla.

I used the SU Top Note Bigz Die with the Big Shot to cut out the gift tags.  Then I used the Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots textured impression.  The labels were also made with the Big Shot and the Lots of Tags Sizzlet dies. 

I printed the girl’s names on vellum and then used mini glue dots to adhere the vellum to the Very Vanilla cardstock.  I covered the mini glue dots with lovely pearls.  Again, the ribbon is non-SU – I so wish I’d been able to buy some of the new ribbons we’ll get in the new catalogue – but it wasn’t to be 😦

I made the gift tags like little booklets – so there is a front, middle and back.  In the middle, you can see I stamped the damask from Friends 24-7 in So Saffron ink – doesn’t it look gorgeous?!  I really wanted to have a middle page for the bride and groom to have a place where they might want to write a special message that might be a real keepsake for the person they were giving the gift to.

And so the gift tags could slide apart, I held them together with a rhinestone brad, glammed up with a filigree designer brad.

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

