Top Note wedding gift tags for the guys

These are the boys’ gift tags that I made for my lovely bride so she can pop them on a special present she has for each of the boys in her bridal party.

I tried to pick colours that coordinated with the boys’ colour, which was champagne, and so I used colours Sahara Sand and Very Vanilla.

Again, to keep in theme with the gals’ tags, I used the SU Top Note Bigz Die with the Big Shot to cut out the gift tags.  Then I used the Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots textured impression.  The label was also made with the Big Shot and the Lots of Tags Sizzlet dies.

I also printed the boy’s names on vellum, punched them out with the small oval punch and then used mini glue dots to adhere the vellum to the Very Vanilla cardstock.  I didn’t think boys would like pretty ribbon on their gift tags, so I used linen thread for them, which I wrapped around the front card. 

Like the gals’ tags, the boys’ tags are also booklets.  To keep in theme, in the middle top note, you can see I also stamped the damask from Friends 24-7, but this time in Sahara Sand ink.  And so the gift tags could slide apart, I held them together with some SU Hodgepodge Hardware (retired).  Again a bit more grunge boy-look than girlie!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

