Medallion wedding thank you

This is the last of the wedding cards I made for my lovely friend soon-to-be-bride. 

I’ve used the same colours as before – So Saffron, Brushed Gold and Very Vanilla.  I stamped the En Francais in Gold ink – but stamped off to make the colour lighter.  Then I stamped the Medallion in Versamark ink and covered it with clear embossing powder.  I heated the powder so it melted and once that was finished, I sponged So Saffron ink around the Medallion to make it pop out – also known as the technique of emboss resist. 

For the sentiment, SNEEK PEEK I used a new Level 3 Hostess stamp set, Occasional Quotes, and used my So Saffron marker to colour and stamp only the “thank you”.  I punched the Brushed Gold cardstock with the scallop edge punch and paper pierced a strip of So Saffron cardstock with my mat pack.  A few pearls (non-SU) finished it off.

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

