Friends 24-7 Mock-up wedding invitation

This is one of the wedding invitations that I mocked together for my lovely bride-friend. 

It was simple and elegant – Chocolate Chip cardstock, with a Very Vanilla textured cardstock band.  I’d printed the couple’s names through my printer and then punched them out with my Curvy Label punch.  I stamped off the damask from Friends-24-7 and stamped a teeny bit of it in the corner.

Then I had made little tags of information, again punching out with my Curvy Label punch using Very Vanilla textured cardstock and Whisper White.  I made little pockets that the tags of information could slide into and used my Scallop Edge punch for one edge.  Then I sponged the edge in Chocolate Chip ink and stamped the damask from Friends 24-7.

Here is a close up:

Brie wasn’t able to organise the kind of invites that she wanted in time and therefore she didn’t end up using this design, but it sure was fun making it!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

