Fancy Favor Hostess gift

I made this box as a hostess gift for a lovely new customer for the first workshop she hosted in her home. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used the Fancy Favor Big XL die and cut out Crumb Cake cardstock using the Big Shot.  Then I rolled Scribble in Whisper White craft ink along the bottom of the box. 

Next I punched out Chocolate Chip cardstock with the Fancy Flower punch (currently not available at the date of blog post).  Then I layered it with the ‘For You Flower’ which I had stamped in Real Red ink and coloured the “for you” with my Chocolate Chip marker pen.  Then I punched it out with the 1 3/8″ circle punch  and added a Rhinestone brad.

The last touch was to add the striped Riding Hood Red grosgrain ribbon (retired) and tie it together at the top with 1/4″ chocolate chip grosgrain ribbon (retired).

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

