The wedding invitation’s En Francais journey

So the next step on the journey to find the perfect wedding invitation was to introduce En Francais.  And I turned to the colours of Basic Grey and Whisper White.

Now, Cath had told me she liked this card.  So I mocked up something similar in her colours, but a little less busy.  I stamped the Baroque Motifs flourish in versamark on vellum paper and then embossed it with silver embossing powder – now that is tricky!  The embossing powder melts lovely, but the vellum paper isn’t a fan of too much heat!  I then layered the vellum over a stamped background of En Francais.

For the “You’re Invited” stamped in Basic Grey from Sincere Saluations, I decided to try a different combination of punches for the layering of the Basic Grey cardstock.  I used the scallop circle punch and two scallop oval punches.   This was a winner, as the way I layered the punches is used on the final wedding invitation – although not with this sentiment.

Then I added a touch of white tafetta ribbon and some pearls. 

Tune in tomorrow for the next leg of the wedding invitation’s journey …

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

