The wedding invitation with a touch of pink

So the next leg of my sister’s wedding invitation journey was to add a touch of pink. 

I used the basis of the last invitation – the Baroque Motifs card opening in the middle, and I firstly changed the ribbon to Pretty in Pink taffeta ribbon.  And I also used Stampin’ Up!’s gorgeous shimmer paper.

Next I stamped the square image from Baroque Motifs in Pretty in Pink and then layered it with vellum stamped with “Together Forever” from Together Forever (retired) in Basic Grey.  And I added lots more pearls! 

And as Cath lives in Canberra and at this point in the creation stage, had not seen any of the cards, except via the photos you are now seeing, I also took pictures of the card open and standing so she could see the space for the actual invitation “to be” inside.  So, this is open …

And standing …

Tomorrow I have another mock wedding invitation with even more pink!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

