My very special wedding acceptance

To make a wedding acceptance card is easy, right?  Well, when you’ve made the invitations, I found it a real challenge!  In the end, I decided to take the wedding invitation idea one step further … and use one of my new favourite colour combos with a vintage look. 

This is what I made for the wedding acceptance …

So I used the colours Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake and Blushing Bride.  I sponged Crumb Cake ink over the Vintage Wallpaper embossed image.  Then I stamped the Together Forever in Crumb Cake and kissed it just right using my Stamp-a-ma-jig with the flourish from Baroque Motifs with Blushing Bride ink.  A couple of pearls, a bit of Very Vanilla textured cardstock and some non-SU lace and I had finished!

Of course, I embossed the Very Vanilla SU envelope with the Vintage Wallpaper embossing folder too.

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “My very special wedding acceptance

Leave a Reply

