Corey’s Christmas gift card holder

This is a quick gift card holder I made up last night for my Godson’s Christmas present.  Inside there is a JB Hi-Fi voucher which is still in its own folder, so the gift card holder is slightly bigger than a standard gift card size.

I was inspired to make this from the gorgeous Secret Santa gift I received from my Stampin’ Up! buddy, Rachel Jackson.  You can see her gorgeous gift for me here.  I loved the black and red spots together.  And, as this is for a boy, I had to use the super new stamp set, available in the Summer Mini, Grunge Rock.

I used part of the sentiment from the Level 3 Hostess stamp set, Occasional Quotes, and I popped a more masculine background pattern in by using my Big Shot with the Square Lattice Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.

I stuck to the colours Basic Black, Real Red and Very Vanilla, and I added some depth to the gift card holder by sponging Basic Black around the edges, including the Real Red guitar.  I popped a Vintage brad in the corner near the Merry Christmas and snipped a flag end with my paper snips.

I finished off by using my new Gold Glow Smooch Spritz over everything – I love this new effect!

And Corey’s Christmas gift is already in the post – hopefully it will arrive safely in Melbourne tomorrow 🙂

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

