Secret Santa 2010

Last year was the first year I joined in my upline, Jo Wassen’s, team Secret Santa.  And, gosh I’m glad I did!  Not only did I receive an awesome gift that came packed so perfectly from Rachel Jackson (my secret Santa) – check out Rachel’s Bag in a Box here, I forced myself to come up with this gift to give to Michelle Le Breton.  And Michelle is so super-talented, it was simply a challenge to make something worthy enough to give to her!

I say “forced” because I decided to make a cover for her present – which was a clear stamp set.  So, really, this can also be used for a DVD too.  I simply took my paper and started measuring and came up with this design to hold her present.  Of course, then I decorated it!  You can see how the stamp set fits in below:

So, to decorate this stamp set cover, I used the colours Real Red, Garden Green and Whisper White.  I popped some Real Red cardstock through my Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder and then I dabbed it with Champagne Shimmer Paint – I LOVE SHIMMER PAINT, LOL!!  Then I stamped two of the images from the stamp set Welcome Christmas.  For the wreath I used the marker-to-rubber technique to add the Real Red berries to the Garden Green wreath.

To finish it off, I added SU ribbons – I can’t have enough ribbon!

Now, if I get really organised, I hope to put a tutorial up for this in the near future.  

Thanks for looking 🙂 

Leave a Reply

