A Special Christmas Card

This is a special Christmas card that I made for my mother-in-law last year (seems strange to already being saying last year!).

For this card I went monochromatic – Night of Navy and Shimmery White.  Stampin’ Up!’s Shimmery White cardstock is beautifully subtle and a pleasant weight.  The big background I simply left as the paper is, but the smaller background I rolled through my Big Shot with the Petals-a-plenty embossing folder. 

I stamped night of Navy on Whisper White cardstock and then punched out the ornaments with SU’s ornament punch – I love that punch!  I tied up the ornaments with a silver cord (retired) bow and I added one rhinestone brad to the centre of the lower ornament and three rhinestone brads to the top left hand corner of the card.

The sentiment is stamped in Night of Navy on Shimmery White paper from Snow Swirled and then layered by punching the Wide Oval punch and Curvy Label punch.

A really simple card to make – it took no more than 20 minutes – and (I think) elegant too!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

