Masculine Newsprint/Lovely as a Tree

This is another masculine birthday card – this one for my new BIL 🙂

I was inspired by this lovely manly card here on Splitcoaststampers.  Thanks mwben!  So, for my card, I kept to the Newsprint DSP colours – Basic Black and Very Vanilla, except  I brightened the card up a little with some Riding Hood Red Striped Grosgrain ribbon.  Then I sponged around the edges of the DSP and the stamped tree with Basic Black to add a vintage look.  The sentiment came from the ever-handy Teeny Tiny Sentiments (a must-have stamp set).

Now, SU have a new product in the Summer Mini (you can click to see the catalogue on the right bar of this page) – and it’s the Gold Glow Smooch Spritz – which I LOVE!  I’ve been smooching everything, lol!  It’s a great effect.  This is a close-up of the gold smooching over the tree:

And this card took no more than 20 minutes to make – easy peasy!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

