Medallion/En Francais Make-n-take

This is the make-and-take card I used at a recent workshop.  My hostess loves a vintage style, and she loved this card.  I used the colours Elegant Eggplant and Sahara Sand, sponging the edges of the Whisper White cardstock with Sahara Sand ink.  I stamped En Francais in Sahara Sand ink first and stamped it on the Whisper White cardstock.  After that I stamped the Medallion in Elegant Eggplant ink over the En Francais image.

I then used my two-way glue and dabbed it in the circles of the Medallion – then dusting it with Dazzling Diamonds. 

The sentiment is from Well Scripted, available in the Summer Mini catalogue, and it’s stamped in Elegant Eggplant ink on Sahara Sand paper.  The edges of the Scallop Oval are sponged in Sahara Sand ink as well.  Simple, but elegant and antiquey!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

