Pink Punch Potpourri

Wow, I’m so sorry it’s been so long since I last blogged!  I have still been created but my business has steadily increased and it simply devours my time – which is good for business but not so good for my time to blog.  However, time to create must happen … it’s essential for our well-being, isn’t it?  So I hope to share a few more creations more often 🙂

This is a card I made last year for a Cancer fundraiser.  My ladies and I had a lovely night and we raised over $270 on the night!  This was one of our make-and-takes …

The colours are Pink Pirouette, Basic Black (and we also made cards with Early Espresso) and Pear Pizzazz.  We stamped the bird from Punch Potpourri in Pear Pizzazz and Pink Pirouette, of course punching it out with the Two Step Bird punch.  The background is the Perfect Polka Dot embossing folder, used with the Big Shot.  The cute little tag is made from Tiny Tags and punched out with the adorable Jewellery Tag punch.

I loved using a Rhinestone jewel for the bird’s eye – gotta have bling!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

