Beautiful Wings birthday card

This is a card I made for my gorgeous cousin’s daughter last year.  I just love this card – it’s one of my favourites!

I’ve used the colours Shimmery White, Perfect Plum and Crumb Cake.

Then I’ve used the Big Shot lots – I started with the Elegant Lines embossing folder for the Whisper White background, then I used the Designer Frames embossing folder for the sentiment.  The sentiment was stamped from the now retired Occasional Quotes and punched out with the Large Oval punch and and layered with the Extra-Large Oval punch.  Intead of ribbon, I’ve used the Tasteful Trim Big XL die (love this die!).  Lastly, I used the Beautiful Wings embosslits die for the stunning butterflies with Perfect Plum Subtles Collection Patterns DSP paper stack. 

This is a close up of the sentiment and if you look closely you can see that I’ve stamped the layers behind the sentiment with the ever-so pretty Elizabeth stamp stamped in Crumb Cake ink.

The butterflies sparkle with Rhinestone jewels.

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a Reply

