Only a week to go … sneak peek time!

Very exciting!!  The new Spring Mini catalogue starts on 1 August 2009, and I think it is outstanding!  Of course, I’m biased, but I think the colour combinations are going to delight your day, the price of the stamp sets will surprise you and the ideas will inspire you.

This card is made using one of the Christmas stamp sets – Tree Trimmings.  The simple Pacific Point and Whisper White colour scheme looks effective, don’t you think?  And I love, love, love the Filigree brads!  I also found my Stamp-a-ma-jig invaluable in stamping the string in the right position – and the sentiment.  Although you can’t really notice it in this photo, I have stamped the baubles on Whisper White and then cut them out and stuck them on with dimensionals.

DSC01182

The sentiment is from the stamp set Best Yet (very versatile!) and perfect for Christmas cards. 

One of the best things about being a demo is that I have the opportunity to purchase from the Spring Mini a month in advance of customers.  But it will be your turn soon!

Thanks for looking 🙂

One thought on “Only a week to go … sneak peek time!

Leave a comment