Perfect Plum Pony Party

On the weekend my daughter was invited to a school friend’s birthday party.  My Bella met birthday-girl Bella by chance at a local park before they even started school, so it’s lovely for Bella to be invited to Bella’s 6th birthday!  This is the card I made for her:

It’s hard to believe no one will be able to buy Perfect Plum from Stampin’ Up! anymore after the end of this month (if not sooner!).   And I’d forgotten how lovely a colour it is.  For this card I used Perfect Plum, Pale Plum and Certainly Celery (and some retired Certainly Celery DSP).

Although we’ll have no more Perfect Plum come September, SNEEK PEEK we will have this gorgeous butterfly – a Big Shot Bigz Die – Beautiful Butterflies.  I sponged the edge of the butterfly with Perfect Plum ink and edged it with Dazzling Diamonds.  A few pearls finished it off.

I think I love this pony as much as my daughter!  There are so many variations to make with her that I must keep making more cards to try more combinations!  For this pony, I stamped in Basic Black ink and the used my blender pens to colour in the main and tail with Perfect Plum, Pale Plum and Certainly Celery inks.  I then cut the pony out and stuck her on a sponged background (Bashful Blue and Certainly Celery) with dimensionals.

The sentiment is also from Pony Party and I stamped it in Perfect Plum and punched it out using the Word Window punch.  I punched out a piece of Pale Plum cardstock with the Large Oval punch and sponged the edges with Perfect Plum ink.  Then I punched out a piece of Perfect Plum cardstock and layered them together.  Three pearls finished off the sentiment.

I really loved how this card turned out.  I based it off a card I’d made earlier here, but I really love this colour combination!  If you love it too, please email me asap to order your Perfect Plum before it’s gone forever!!

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a comment