Dazzling Baby cards

I’ve a few baby cards to show you today. The first two are from my embossing class the other night.

For these cards, everyone used the jumbo wheel with Nursery Letters and then embossed with Heat & Stick power and Dazzling Diamonds for a sparkling effect! Gosh, it looks even better in real life! Then we embossed the prams from Simple Somethings with silver embossing powder … and everyone could colour as they pleased to suit their events! I’ve coloured the baby girl’s card in Pretty in Pink using the Stampin’ Up! pastels …

dsc00433

I’ve coloured in the baby boy’s card using Bashful Blue from my Stampin’ Up! pastels …

dsc004341

This is a close up … I love the Heat & Stick plus Dazzling Diamonds effect, don’t you!?!

dsc004351

Then I had a card left over, so this is an additional card I made. This time I used the baby stamp from In the Stars (available in the Summer Mini) and stamped it in Versamark and then Barely Banana Ink … and then embossed it. I’ve used a metal edge tag to add elegance to the card and I used the Certainly Celery DSP to punch out the scallop circle that I’ve layered the baby stamp onto. I hope that makes sense!

dsc004361

This is a close up …

dsc004381

And, lastly, white taffeta ribbon finished off all of the cards.

Thanks for looking 🙂

Leave a comment